Saturday, April 12, 2014

DISCOVER BEAUTY WORLD WITH PINK CLINIC IN CALGARY!!!








Just recently, I had a chance to connect with Maria Wu - the owner of Pink Clinic in Calgary.
She invited me to see the place and learn more about the treatments they are offering.
Pink -  Permanent Ink Clinic - is located in beautiful "Keynote" building downtown.
Right after you enter - you can feel "modern touch" in the air -  the interior is simple yet welcoming-so is the clinic-located on the 5th floor. Very clean finish with lots of paintings-that was my personal impression of the space.





Pink - is not a typical clinic - it specializes in medical skin re-pigmentation, permanent cosmetics and skin camouflaging. With the expertise of Dr. Kirk Barber and Maria Wu (Micropigmentation Specialist) you can be sure to receive a gold standard care, where they use state of the art equipment.

For more information about specific treatments, please visit the website directly at: 

One of my main interests was to learn more about Latisse lash enhancement!!


 For those of you who never heard about it, LATISSE® is a prescription treatment for hypotrichosis (inadequate or not enough lashes) to grow eyelashes longer, fuller, darker. It claims to see the results in about 8 weeks, so decided to give it a try and I am going to share with you my experiences with using the product (Thanks Maria!!!)!
Stay tuned!!!





Friday, April 11, 2014

GUERLAIN WIN IN @ELLECANADA & @ELLE QUEBEC BEAUTY GRAND PRIX READERS CHOICE!!!



Each year, the ELLE Canada and ELLE Quebec Beauty Grand Prix rewards the beauty products that really deliver on their promises. 750 readers blind tested a total of 240 products and the results are in! Guerlain's Orchidée Impériale Rich Cream and Orchidée Impériale Eye & Lip Cream won! 



I personally LOVE Orchidee Imperiale line!!
If you didn't hear about the technology behind this line -  the Orchidée Impériale is an ongoing quest for beauty. In the beginning, a rare flower that foils time - the orchid - a wonder of longevity, an incredible source of discoveries for science. 
Guerlain has been the expert in orchids and skin longevity for over 12 years: 
three orchids selected from 30,000 and a new one – the Gold Orchid – 
to regenerate cell life. 
Orchidée Impériale exceptional complete care has evolved since its creation to always offer global age-defying action with cutting-edge performance.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

MY PERSONAL STYLING SESSION VIA FASHION CALGARY - "A CLEAR LOOK"




WARDROBE

Black Silk Blouse by Zara / http://www.zara.com/ca/
Black&White Polka Dot Cotton Cotton Skirt by Zara / http://www.zara.com/ca/
Black Cotton&Silk Jacket by Hennes for H&M / http://www.hm.com/ca/
Black Pigalle 120mm Leather Pumps by Christian Louboutin / http://www.christianlouboutin.com/







ACCESSORIES

Black Short Sleeve Hollow Dipped Hem Chiffon Blouse
Black Abel Patent Leather Pumps by Jimmy Choo / http://us.jimmychoo.com/
Mandarin Black Collar Jacket by Nero Ink
MBM1246 Women's Henry Skeleton Black Dial Leather Strap Watch by Marc by Marc Jacobs / http://www.marcjacobs.com/
Black Sunglasses Islay TF 0224 by Tom Ford / http://www.tomford.com/ available at Spareparts - http://www.sparepartslife.com/
Neon Mini M.A.C. Clutch by Rebecca Minkoff / http://www.rebeccaminkoff.com/ / available at Spareparts - http://www.sparepartslife.com/
'Cils d'Enfer' Maxi Lash Waterproof Mascara by Guerlain / http://www.guerlain.com/
Terracotta Four Seasons Bronzer in Nude by Guerlain / http://www.guerlain.com/





Tuesday, April 1, 2014

AQUA ALLEGORIA LIMON VERDE BY GUERLAIN



Those of you who are familiar with Guerlain Aqua Allegoria perfume's were probably waiting to hear what next addition to existing scents. For those of you, who didn't have a chance to discover this beautiful collection - Aqua Allegoria is a continuously renewed collection that pays homage to the wonders of nature and beautiful raw materials. Delicate and cheerful fragrances that represent sweet and happy moments.Each Spring, a new, limited-edition Aqua Allegoria joins the four legendary permanent creations.




Aqua Allegoria Limon Verde by Guerlain is a Citrus Aromatic fragrance for women and men,composed by Thierry Wasser, launched Spring of 2014. You can easily smell the top note- which is lime; middle notes are green notes, tropical fruit, fig and sugar cane; and base note is tonka bean. 

Limon Verde, with its promise of the Brazilian drink, caipirinha, blended with creamy fig is very cirtusy&reminds me of a summer! Not sure if I would wear it as my perfume (as I like powdery notes)but it is already in my household keeping my living room fresh&welcoming:-)



Available at Guerlain beauty counters across Canada.

Sunday, March 30, 2014

"RISKY BUSINESS" - MY PERSONAL STYLING SESSION...



WARDROBE

Hampton-Fit Tonal Check Crop by Banana Republic / http://www.bananarepublic.ca/
White&Blue Striped Shirt by Jones New York / http://www.jny.com/
White Trench Coat by Zara / http://www.zara.com/ca/
Blue Polka Dot Cotton Scarf by Zara / http://www.zara.com/ca/
Leather Pumps by Ralph Lauren / http://www.ralphlauren.com/











ACCESSORIES

White Cotton Trench Coat by Karen Millen / http://www.karenmillen.com/
Agnes Leather Pumps by Jimmy Choo / http://us.jimmychoo.com/
Blue&White Stripe Shirt by Hilditch&Key / http://www.hilditchandkey.co.uk/
Blue Polka Dot Silk Scarf by Valentino / http://www.valentino.com/
Raquel Brown Sunglasses by Tom Ford / http://www.tomford.com/
Large Signature Hamilton Tote in Beige (Vanilla Logo) by Michael Kors / http://www.michaelkors.com/
Super Aqua Serum BB+ Hydra w/SPF25 in Light / http://www.guerlain.com/
Precious Light Rejuvenating Illuminator by Guerlain / http://www.guerlain.com/




Photography by Rafal Wegiel / www.rafalwegiel.com